• Arsenal surrender lead before late equaliser at home to Chelsea
  • Diego Costa scores in first game back for old club Atlético
  • Costa finds net soon after coming off bench in Copa del Rey win
  • Sporting CP denied victory by late penalty at Lisbon rivals Benfica
  • Atalanta, AC Milan and Lazio all into Coppa Italia last four


3 January

Diego Costa scored soon after coming on©AFP

Lleida 0-4 Atlético Madrid (Copa del Rey round of 16 first leg)
Boavista 1-3 Braga
Arsenal 2-2 Chelsea
Benfica 1-1 Sporting CP

4 January

Leganes v Villarreal (Copa del Rey round of 16 first leg, 19:00)

22 December

Real Betis 0-2 Athletic Club
Arsenal 3-3 Liverpool
Espanyol 1-0 Atlético Madrid
Vitória FC 2-1 Braga

23 December

Marek Hamšík after scoring against Sampdoria

Marek Hamšík after scoring against Sampdoria©AFP/Getty Images

Lazio 4-0 Crotone
Napoli 3-2 Sampdoria
Celtic 3-0 Aberdeen
Valencia 0-1 Villarreal
AC Milan 0-2 Atalanta

26 December

Dundee 0-2 Celtic
Lazio 1-0 Fiorentina (Coppa Italia quarter-final)

27 December

AC Milan 1-0aet Internazionale Milano (Coppa Italia quarter-final)

28 December

Arsenal celebrate

Arsenal celebrate©Getty Images

Crystal Palace 2-3 Arsenal

29 December

Belenenses 1-1 Sporting CP (League Cup group stage)
Braga 2-2 Portimonense (League Cup group stage)
Crotone 0-1 Napoli

30 December

Hakan Çalhanoğlu after giving Milan the lead against Fiorentina

Hakan Çalhanoğlu after giving Milan the lead against Fiorentina©Getty Images

Fiorentina 1-1 AC Milan
Celtic 0-0 Rangers
Atalanta 1-2 Cagliari
Internazionale Milano 0-0 Lazio

31 December

West Bromwich Albion 1-1 Arsenal

2 January

Napoli 1-2 Atalanta (Coppa Italia quarter-final)

Winter break

Athletic Club & Real Sociedad (until 7 January)
AEK Athens (until 10 January)
Lyon, Nice & Marseille (until 13 January)
RB Leipzig (until 13 January)
Borussia Dortmund (until 14 January)
Salzburg (until 3 February)
FCSB (until 3 February)
København (until 4 February)
Dynamo Kyiv (until 7 February)
Viktoria Plzeň (until 17 February)
Crvena zvezda & Partizan (until 17 February)
Ludogorets (until 17 February)
Spartak Moskva (until 1 March)
CSKA Moskva, Zenit & Lokomotiv Moskva (until 4 March)

Season finished

Astana & Östersund

All times CET

Source link